HomeyHawaii.com logo

If leaving your phone number, please indicate your area code and country code if outside of the US.

Please enter all your questions here. If you would like to be contacted by phone, indicate the best time to call and your timezone.

Tax ID: TA-097-586-3808-01

Get travel protection insurance to cover your non-refundable trip expenses in case of cancellation, interruption, and other disruptions.

Kamaole Sands 8-311

Condo:  1 BR / 2 BA, 1 Floor, 817 Square Feet
Location: Maui, South Maui, Kihei, Kamaole Sands
Sleeps: 4 people
Beds: Queen Beds - 1, Sofa Bed - 1
Rates: $180-$240 nightly

Welcome to our condo.  We have totally remodeled the entire condo.The kitchen is stocked with everything you would ever need.Living room with a sofa sleeperSplit AC in the living room.  Since we have a end unit, there is a side window so the condo is very bright.Extra large lanai.  We even have a futon

Kamaole Sands -End Unit-Extra Large Lanai-Ocean View-Remodeled-Split AC System


We invite you to escape away from it all to our piece of paradise. Just across the street from one of the best beaches in Maui.

Our condo is on the 3rd floor and an end unit, which makes it very quiet and with the extra window makes it very open and bright. We have a partial ocean view from the very large lanai. There is a Central AC split system with separate controllers for the living room and bedroom. Also ceiling fans in in both rooms. We also have a in-wall fan in the bedroom for those days the AC is not needed.

The condo has one bedroom and 2 baths, that will sleep 4. A queen bed in the bedroom, along with a queen sofa sleeper in the living room for the extra guests or kids. The extra bath is very nice to have with 4 people. The tile floors throughout makes it very beach friendly. The kitchen has just been fully remodeled and it looks fantastic. It is fully supplied for your home cooked meals. There is a new Flat Screen TV & DVD in both the bedroom and living room. Have a iPhone, iPod? We have a stereo for it as well. There is free High Speed Internet/WiFi in the condo so you can stay connected to do any work that may be needed. The 'extra' large lanai has a table and seating for 4 along with a futon for lounging while taking in the view. Best of all our lanai faces south-west, which means we do not get the Hot afternoon sun. You can sit on the lanai all day long and be very comfortable.

The condo has its own full size washer and dryer for your convenience. For families with 'little ones', cribs and other items are available for rental, just inquire when booking.

The Kamaole Sands complex offers 15 acres of lush landscaping, fountains, ponds, tropical flowers and birds. There are 5 barbecue pavilions with Webber Gas Grills and picnic tables located throughout the complex. The large pool, kiddie pool and 2 Jacuzzi’s with adjacent refreshment area, along with ping pong and foosball tables makes it very family friendly. There is also an air conditioned exercise room. Also, don't forget the 4, very well maintained tennis courts. You can even sign up if your looking for a tennis partner. The front desk can also arrange child care. If you need to stay connected and you left your lap top at home, not to worry, there are computers for your use in the lobby.

The morning after your arrival, there is a complimentary continental breakfast at 8:30 by the pool where you will be informed of the many activities offered on Maui. There is always a complimentary newspaper awaiting you there as well. On Wednesday evening, join other guests for the Mai Tai Party by the pool. With Hawaiian music and hula dances, it will put you in the Hawaiian spirit. (ID required) but everyone is invited.

Just a short walk away is Kihei Village, where you will find shopping and the many different restaurants. Also, don't forget the wonderful shopping at 'The Shops at Wailea', just 5 minutes away. For the golfers, the golfing at Wailea's Gold, Emerald and Blue courses offer great golfing and fantastic ocean views.

Kamaole Sands offers many on-site activities, walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Located right across from Kamaole Beach III with it's sandy beach and clean clear water, makes snorkeling, swimming and sun bathing ideal. Enjoy the evening walks on the beach to witness the most amazing sunsets.

Be sure to visit our Kamaole Sands website for more pictures and information. Link is below.

We welcome you to our piece of paradise.

*** Need to rent a car? We can save you 5% at 'Aloha Rent a Car'. Just inquire when booking.

Be Sure to visit our personal website for more pictures and information. See the link below to our Kamaole Sands Website and more current reviews. (Just above the photos below)

Weekly, Bi-Weekly, Monthly Specials


GeneralAir Conditioning, Washer, Dryer, Parking, Private Lanai, Linens Provided, Beach Towels Provided, Beach Chairs Provided, Beach Umbrella Provided, Shared Pool, Shared Hot Tub, Ocean View, Garden View, Smoking Allowed
BedsQueen Beds - 1, Sofa Bed - 1
InternetWiFi (Wireless)
EntertainmentCable or Satellite TV, DVD Player, CD Player, Stereo System
KitchenFull Kitchen, Refrigerator, Oven, Stove, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Our kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need for any meal
OtherIron, Ironing Board, Alarm Clock, Radio, Telephone, Gas/Electric Grill, Ceiling Fan, Gas BBq's are provided throughout the resort

Listing Owner Information

Clark Norske, Homeowner

View All My Listings


Time PeriodNightlyWeeklyMonthlyMin Stay
06/16/24 - 08/31/24-$180-3 nights
09/01/24 - 12/20/24-$185-3 nights
12/21/24 - 01/03/25-$240-3 nights
01/04/25 - 03/31/25-$225-3 nights
04/01/25 - 06/15/25-$195-3 nights
View More...

RATES: Rates, promotional specials, and nightly minimums vary and are subject to change. Other restrictions may apply. The Cleaning fees is in addition to the nightly rate. A Resort/Check in Fee is due at time of arrival and is a one time fee. The Resort Fee goes to pay for the Internet - Mai Tai Party - Free Daily Newspaper & other resort amenities. Hawaii Occupancy Tax of 14.42%
No smoking. Pets not allowed.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Rental Policies

Cancellation Policy

--$150 Cancellation Fee if cancelled outside of 60 days.
--No refunds within 60 days of arrival unless we are able to rent the condo. The difference between actual funds
received and amount you paid will be refunded, less a $150 Service Fee.
--Cancellation or shorten stays after arrival – all funds forfeited.
--Monthly Reservation Cancellations: Monthly renters must cancel one hundred twenty (120) days prior to check-in.
All deposits will be refunded less $150 Service Fee.
Monthly renters who make a change that results in a shortened stay must due so at least ninety (90) days prior
check-in. No Refunds under 90 days prior to arrival unless we are able to rent the condo. The difference
between actual funds received and amount you paid will be refunded, less a $150 Service Fee.
--Any lost funds due to cancellation: Will be credited on your next stay with us at either our Kamaole Sands Condo or
any of our Sunriver Oregon properties.


Erin O., stayed September 2019

Lovely stay

Had a nice weekend at this condo. Everything was in working order and in nice condition. Beach accessories are a nice addition. All kitchenware was in great shape.
Kateryna Y., stayed August 2019

It was awesome stay!

Thank you for this beautiful property! It was like a home for us! We really enjoy our stay at Maui in September. Split AC is a great thing!!!
Jean-Yves C., stayed August 2019

Nicely decorated condo in the south of Kihei

The good:
The condo is very tastefully decorated, definitely a good Hawaiian vibe.
The property is well equipped with bbq areas everywhere (one just below the condo but not noisy at all during our stay), a pool, locked gates with a code to access, garbage disposals far from the condos and an elevator.
The condo is an end unit and the lanai has a view of the ocean. There is one unit above it (3rd floor out of 4) but we were not bothered during our stay.
The condo has a lot of beach stuff: chairs, umbrellas, snorkel equipment, 3 coolers, and even a fishing pole!
The condo has 2 zone A/C and it works very well, keeping us not too hot during our summer stay.
The A/C compressor is on the lanai, blowing hot air through a door allowing all our stuff to dry in a few hours, including our wetsuits and the rest of our scuba gear. Awesome.

The not as good:
There were like half a dozen remotes throughout the condo and probably twenty pages of document explaining how all the electronics work! I needed a vacation within my vacation just to digest that! Joke aside, maybe simplify a bit?
What's up with all white towels in the bathroom? Linens and towels are provided by the "resort", that's why. I felt it lacked a little bit of personal touch, considering the nice decor, that's sad.
I could not find a blanket for the sofa-bed. Used a beach towel instead. Not that you really need it when it's 80 at night...
There is a bird nest in the fan/light on the lanai. We thought we committed bird-icide when we turned it on... But no, the birds are OK, including 3 babies...
I'd recommend adding a box of 1 Qt ziploc bags. Those are awesome for picnics.
The elevator failed twice in 6 days.

The not good:
The "guest" shower does not reach the floor, it's hard to rinse off the lower part of your body. It should be adjusted.
The resort did not do a very good job at cleaning the place. There was quite a bit of dry food marks on the (very nice) kitchen granite counter-top when we arrived.
There is a $31 per person "resort registration fee" upon arrival. All they did was giving us a code for the grounds gates. We did not use any of the other services (including the free breakfast). The owners let us know about it 15 days prior to arrival. This is mentioned nowhere in the condo description on VRBO. It should.

Owner's Response:

Aloha Jean,
Glad you enjoyed your time in our condo.
I am with you on the remotes for the TV, but that is way beyond our control. Remote for the TV, cable box and sound bar. I liked the days when you didn't have a cable box but that progress I guess.
The towels in the condo are supplied by our management company which are white. Yes we would like to have some colored ones but that is out of our control. Also the fee's when your check in is a one time fee for the condo, not per guests. It amounts to about $62 and it is comprised of Resort and Check in fee. The Resort fee goes to pay for wifi in every condo and throughout the resort, along with MaiTai Wednesday, free newspaper for all, and other items and it charged by the resort. The remainder ($15) is charged by the front desk. I will look as I am sure it is mentioned in our VRBO website.
Thanks again for your comments

View All 77 Reviews