HomeyHawaii.com logo











If leaving you phone number, please indicate your area code and country code if outside of the US.


Please enter all your questions here. If you would like to be contacted by phone, indicate the best time to call and your timezone.




Tax ID: TA-106-063-0528-01

Get travel protection insurance to cover your non-refundable trip expenses in case of cancellation, interruption, and other disruptions.

Ocean View Home at Poipu Beach, A/C.


House:  3 BR / 3 BA, 2 Floor, 1900 Square Feet
Location: Kauai, South Kauai, Poipu
Sleeps: 7 people
Beds: Twin Beds - 4, King Beds - 3, Sofa Bed - 1
Rates: $325-$456 nightly
(10)




View All 13 Photos






Ocean View Home at Poipu Beach, A/C.


Aikane Kauai Vacation Rental is among the closest homes to Poipu Beach. This is an ideal home for couples, families and small groups. Just walk past 2 homes to the ocean then along the coast past 3 more to reach the first of several great beaches, snorkeling lagoon, body surfing and grassy play areas. Aikane is Hawaiian for 'friendly' which best describes this delightful beach house.

Travel Light. There is generally no need to rent, buy or pack gear. We equip the house with about everything you might want for the beach including boogie boards, noodles, beach chairs, beach towels, coolers and sand toys. We also provide WiFi, coffee maker, coffee grinder, full separate sets of bath and beach towels, washer/dryer, beach toys, games, dvd's and lots more. Though we have several at the house, we recommend guests bring their own masks, snorkels, fins and life jackets if desired to ensure proper fit.

I designed our home to take advantage of the cooling trade winds with cross ventilation and ceiling fans in all main rooms. For added measure, we also have wall mounted a/c units in the bedrooms. Hot water and electricity are provided by the sun with seamless backup if needed. Covered parking at your front door is an especially nice feature on those warm days.

Max occupancy is 7 counting the youngest to oldest. No parties and no smoking. 3 Bedrooms and 3 full baths. Bdrm #1 has a king size bed. Bdrms #2 and #3 can be set for either 2 twins or 1 king in each. For kings, we have special lambs wool center with a heavy horizontal strap covered with a topper and quality bedding.

Our home is fully licensed and was never a long term rental. Owned and managed by Chris, a life long Kauai resident. Book directly with the owner with confidence.

TVR #3363



Amenities


GeneralAir Conditioning, Washer, Dryer, Parking, Private Lanai, Linens Provided, Beach Towels Provided, Beach Chairs Provided, Beach Umbrella Provided, Ocean View
BedsTwin Beds - 4, King Beds - 3, Sofa Bed - 1, Bedroom #1 has a king size bed. Bedrooms #2 and #3 can each be either 2 twins OR 1 king.
InternetWiFi (Wireless)
EntertainmentCable or Satellite TV, DVD Player, CD Player, Stereo System
KitchenFull Kitchen, Refrigerator, Oven, Stove, Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender
OtherRadio, Gas/Electric Grill



Listing Owner Information


Chris White, Homeowner
808-639-4127
http://kauaivp.com



Rates


Time PeriodNightlyWeeklyMonthlyMin Stay
09/01/19 - 10/31/19$325$325$3253 nights
11/01/19 - 12/15/19$345$345$3453 nights
12/16/19 - 12/31/19$456$456$4565 nights
01/01/20 - 04/15/20$359$359$3597 nights
04/16/20 - 08/31/20$345$345$3453 nights
View More...

Recommended minimum stay is 7 nights (14 nights over the holidays). Shorter stays are welcome depending on availability.

Occupancy: Up to 7 guests including the youngest to oldest.

Reservations accepted up to 18 months in advance.

Check in after 4pm / Check out by 10am.

Smoking: Outside only.





Rental Policies


Cancellation Policy


Deposit is fully refundable less a $100 cancellation fee if cancellation is made at least 90 days prior to arrival. Cancellation within 90 days may result in forfeiture of the rent. There will be no forfeiture if we are able to re-rent to another party for the period affected by the cancellation. Trip insurance is recommended.



Reviews


Andy H., stayed August 2019


We had the best time and definitely will return.

I cannot imagine doing the hotel/condo option ever again...

Thanks again and again

Owner's Response:

Thanks Andy!
Michelle S., stayed July 2019


Great house and location close to Poipu beach

We had a great stay! The owners were VERY responsive to any questions we had and updated us on local events that we might be interested in. The house was clean, spacious and comfortable. The ocean view on the lanai was a favorite spot each morning for coffee! The house could use some updating but the pictures on line were accurate (so no surprises). I would stay again if we came back to the island. The location is central to most of the islands natural attractions. You could walk to the beach and the local beach restaurants and the house supplied the beach chairs, umbrella, towels and cooler needed. Thanks again for allowing us to stay! I would not hesitate to book this rental if you plan to be in Kauai! Mahalo!

Owner's Response:

Mahalo for the review! We'd love to have you all stay again.
Thomas R., stayed June 2019


Perfect rental at Poipu

This was one of the best vacation rentals we’ve ever stayed at. Location and layout of the house were perfect for a family of six. We thoroughly enjoyed the beach. Great snorkeling, even for 70 year old novice! Chris was very helpful and has the house well stocked with gear.

Owner's Response:

Thank you for the kind review! Especially happy to hear about the snorkeling. We took our 8 yr old grandson out yesterday. What a joyful and relaxing time.

View All 10 Reviews